## MINUTES CITY OF LAKE WORTH BEACH SPECIAL CITY COMMISSION MEETING EDUCATIONAL TASK FORCE INTERVIEWS CITY HALL COMMISSION CHAMBER TUESDAY, JULY 20, 2021 - 5:00 PM

The meeting was called to order by Mayor Resch on the above date at 5:00 PM in the City Commission Chamber located at City Hall, 7 North Dixie Highway, Lake Worth Beach, Florida.

**ROLL CALL:** (0:00) Present were Mayor Betty Resch; Vice Mayor Robinson and Commissioners Sarah Malega, Christopher McVoy and Kimberly Stokes. Also present were Interim City Manager Juan Ruiz, City Attorney Glen Torcivia and City Clerk Melissa Ann Coyne (via Zoom).

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: (0:18) led by Commissioner Kimberly Stokes.

## NEW BUSINESS: (0:38)

A. Interview and appointment of applicants to the Voices for Lake Worth Beach Schools Education Task Force

Interviews of:

Emily Abbott Itzel Calderon Makayla Clanton **Deloris** Cooper Laurie Cotton Ashley Federico Kelly Kearney Kim Limgle Mary Lindsey Sarah Martin Michele May Daniel Morgan Allan Nosworthy Silvi Rotela Evan Schoenly Jay Silpe Jamas Ward Victoria Young

Teri Abrams, Vernell Burris, Farah Marcelin, Newtown Osbourne and Eunice Vivar were not in attendance.

Pg. 2, Special Meeting, July 20, 2021

- Action: Motion made by Commission McVoy and seconded by Vice Mayor Robinson to appoint Emily Abbot, Itzel Calderon, Makayla Clanton, Deloris Cooper, Laurie Cotton, Ashley Federico, Kelley Kearney, Kim Limgle, Mary Lindsey, Sarah Martin, Michele May, Daniel Morgan, Al Nosworthy, Silvi Rotela, Evan Schoenly, Jay Silpe, Jamas Ward and Victoria Young as members of the Voices for Lake Worth Beach Schools Education Task Force and have the Task Force pair up the members with the schools.
- **Vote:** AYES: Mayor Betty Resch, Vice Mayor Herman Robinson, Commissioners Sarah Malega, Christopher McVoy and Kimberly Stokes. NAYS: None.

## ADJOURNMENT: (53:55)

- Action: Motion made by Commissioner Malega and seconded by Commissioner McVoy at 5:57 PM.
- **Vote:** AYES: Mayor Betty Resch, Vice Mayor Herman Robinson, Commissioners Sarah Malega, Christopher McVoy and Kimberly Stokes. NAYS: None.

esch, Mayor Betty

Melissa Ann Coyne, City Clerk

Minutes Approved: September 9, 2021

Item time stamps refer to the recording of the meeting which is available on YouTube.